LIVRAISON GRATUITE - SANS VALEUR MINIMALE - PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ - GRANDE SÉLECTION - PETIT PRIX Avez-vous besoin d'aide?

Innocent Traitor

de Alison Weir - Vendu par Dodax
État : Neuf
21,99 €
TVA incluse - Livraison GRATUITE
Alison Weir Innocent Traitor
Alison Weir - Innocent Traitor

Ce produit vous plaît ? N'hésitez pas à le dire !

21,99 € dont de TVA
Plus que 1 exemplaire(s) disponible(s) Plus que 1 exemplaire(s) disponible(s)
Livraison : entre 2021-01-26 et 2021-01-28
Vente et expédition: Dodax

Description


_____________________________________
A wrenching novel about the life and death of Lady Jane Grey, one of the most complex and sympathetic figures in Tudor England, by popular historian Alison Weir: ideal for fans of Wolf Hall

Lady Jane Grey was born into times of extreme danger. Child of a scheming father and a ruthless mother, for whom she was merely a pawn in a dynastic power game with the highest stakes, she lived a life in thrall to political machinations and lethal religious fervour.

Jane's astonishing and essentially tragic story was played out during one of the most momentous periods of English history. As a great-niece of Henry VIII, and the cousin of Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I, she grew up to realize that she could never throw off the chains of her destiny. Her honesty, intelligence and strength of character carry the reader through all the vicious twists of Tudor power politics, to her nine-day reign and its unbearably poignant conclusion.

Critique

Alison Weir's hugely popular history books are as gripping as novels, and now she has stepped effortlessly over the boundary... Weir's knowledge of the background is immaculate, and she revels in the freedom of fiction without sacrificing historical fact. Lady Jane is brave and intelligent, and if you don't cry at the end you have a heart of stone. Kate Saunders The Times

Observation

The Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling debut novel from one of Britain's most successful popular historians

Contributeurs

Auteur Alison Weir

Détails sur le produit

DUIN 23KHUQFN0M4

GTIN 9780099493792

Langues Anglais

Nombre de pages 432

Type de produit Livre de Poche

Dimension 198  mm

Poids du produit 300 g

21,99 €
Nous avons recours aux cookies sur notre site internet afin de rendre votre visite plus agréable et ergonomique. Nous vous invitons ainsi à cliquer sur "Accepter les cookies" ! De plus amples informations sont disponibles dans notreDéclaration de protection des données.