LIVRAISON GRATUITE - SANS VALEUR MINIMALE - PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ - GRANDE SÉLECTION - PETIT PRIX Avez-vous besoin d'aide?

Warner Books THE METHOD livre Livre broché Anglais

Kidnapped? Helpless? Looks can be deceiving .... A gripping thriller with a heroine like no other
de Warner Books - Vendu par Dodax
État : Neuf
15,31 €
TVA incluse - Livraison GRATUITE
Warner Books Warner Books THE METHOD livre Livre broché Anglais
Warner Books - Warner Books THE METHOD livre Livre broché Anglais

Ce produit vous plaît ? N'hésitez pas à le dire !

15,31 € dont de TVA
Plus que 1 exemplaire(s) disponible(s) Plus que 3 exemplaire(s) disponible(s)
Livraison : entre 2021-01-26 et 2021-01-28
Vente et expédition: Dodax

Description

A gripping debut thriller that introduces a heroine like no other - perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and TM Logan's Lies. You're sixteen, you're pregnant and you've been kidnapped.

If you're anyone else you give in, but if you're a manipulative prodigy you fight back in the only way you can. You use what you've been given against your captors.

You have only one chance to save your life and that of your unborn child. You're calculating, methodical, and as your kidnappers are about to discover, they made a big mistake in abducting you.

What happens when the victim is just as dangerous as the captors?

If you like Michelle Frances, TM Logan, Patricia Gibney, Rachel Caine, John Marrs and Saskia Sarginson then you'll love this dark and gripping thriller.

Praise for The Method: 'Disturbing, fresh, gripping and unforgettable' Heat

'Deft ... refreshing ... Shannon Kirk is a writer to watch' Stylist

'Completely original' Lisa Gardner

'A monster twist' Glamour

'The premise of this novel had me hooked as soon as I read it' Cara Mackenzie

If anyone wants to know how to write a fantastic thriller, this book is it! I can't recommend this book enough!' SILVXR'Shannon Kirk is now an author I'll be on the lookout for. A 100% recommended read' Lauren's Book Addiction

'It had me gripping on a little tighter to my blanket and keeping my light on full while I was reading' Angel Wings and Petticoats

'To sum up in a few words: buy this book' Hollie in Wanderlust

'I haven't read a book quite like The Method before and I really enjoyed the twist on the damsel-in-distress stories you usually get' Carole Heidi

'I absolutely loved this book. The story was brilliant, there was a real twist which made my jaw drop. The writing was really fresh and just grabs you right from the beginning. I cannot wait to read more by Shannon Kirk and I think we will be hearing big things from this author' Murder She Reviewed

'Fast paced, suspenseful, thought provoking, and at times brutal, plus a twist you will definitely not see coming is what makes this book a must read for 2017' Whispering Stories

'It's nail-biting, intense and has a shock or two in store for readers. I recommend The Method for readers who like to get inside the head of the person in the book. I have never felt so deeply ensconced in the psyche of a character' Book Magnet

'A riveting debut novel ... welcome to a thrilling new voice in crime fiction' Boston Globe

'A dark, literate page turner, utterly compelling. I read it in one sitting' Leonard Rosen, author of All Cry Chaos

'This exciting tale builds to a surprising climax' Publishers Weekly

Critique

It's hard to find true originality these days, but this debut delivers, dicing the genre before blending it just to be sure. The characters are beautifully detailed; one in particular having taken up residence in my imagination. Boyd for president Alastair Gunn, author of The Advent Killer and My Bloody Valentine

Observation

If you like Michelle Frances, TM Logan, Patricia Gibney, Rachel Caine, John Marrs and Saskia Sarginson, then you'll love this dark and gripping thriller.

Contributeurs

Auteur Shannon Kirk

Caractistiques du produit

Spécifications Warner Books THE METHOD. Type de couverture de livre: Livre broché, Langue: Anglais, Rédigé par: SHANNON KIRK

Détails sur le produit

DUIN 1I7FGIG720L

GTIN 09780751564303

Date de publication 11.07.2017

Langues Anglais

Nombre de pages 336

Type de produit Livre de Poche

Dimension 199 x 128 x 22  mm

Poids du produit 230 g

Numéro d'article 9780751564303

15,31 €
Nous avons recours aux cookies sur notre site internet afin de rendre votre visite plus agréable et ergonomique. Nous vous invitons ainsi à cliquer sur "Accepter les cookies" ! De plus amples informations sont disponibles dans notreDéclaration de protection des données.